## COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION (10 seats + 4 voting Co- opted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (Vice- Chair) (HCOP) Cllr Sally Kenny (CYP) Cllr Aidan Mundy (SCS) Cllr Billy Christie Cllr Ben Butler Cllr John Dehaney	Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Thomas Barlow	Cllr Paul Kohler	Cllr Peter Southgate (Chair)
	Substitutes: Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Nick Draper	Substitutes: Cllr David Williams Cllr Omar Bush	Substitute: Cllr Simon McGrath	Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley
HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES  AND OLDER PEOPLE  VERVIEW AND SCRUTINY  Separts  Sobstitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Linda Kirby	Cllr Janice Howard Vice Chair Cllr Nigel Benbow	Cllr Jenifer Gould	
<b>Su</b> bstitutes allowed	Clir Helena Dollimore	Substitutes:	Substitute:	
	Substitutes: Cllr Laxmi Attawar	Cllr Andrew Howard	Cllr Hina Bokhari	
	Cllr David Chung	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL	Cllr Sally Kenny (Chair) Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Dennis Pearce	Cllr Hayley Ormrod Vice Chair		Cllr Edward Foley
(10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Stan Anderson	Cllr James Holmes Cllr Omar Bush		
	Cllr Nick Draper	Substitutes:		
	Substitutes:	Cllr Thomas Barlow		Substitute: Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
	Cllr Carl Quilliam	Cllr Andrew Howard		
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND	Cllr Aidan Mundy (Chair) Cllr Geraldine Stanford Cllr Nick Draper	Cllr Daniel Holden Vice Chair	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
CRUTINY PANEL	Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Dave Ward	Cllr David Dean		
Substitutes allowed	Substitutes:	Substitutes	Substitute	
		Cllr Edward Gretton		
	Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr Nigel Benbow	Cllr Eloise Bailey	
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY PANEL (6 seats) Substitutes allowed, no	Cllr Carl Quilliam (Chair) Cllr Geraldine Stanford Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr Daniel Holden	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
Cabinet members	Substitute:	Substitute:	Substitute:	
	Cllr Helena Dollimore	Cllr Stephen Crowe	Cllr Simon McGrath	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Mark Allison (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer Cllr Martin Whelton Tbc Cllr Owen Pritchard Cllr Marsie Skeete	Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr David Simpson	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non-statutory representatives) Coportionality does not apply	Cllr Rebecca Lanning (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		

\_

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
STANDARDS AND	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair)	Cllr Adam Bush	Cllr Hina Bokhari	Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
GENERAL PURPOSES	Cllr John Dehaney	Vice Chair		
COMMITTEE	Cllr Brenda Fraser			
(12 seats plus 2	Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr David Williams		
Independent Persons)	Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Mary Curtin	Cllr Andrew Howard		
Substitutes allowed	Cllr Martin Whelton	Substitute	Substitute:	Substitute:
	Substitutes:	Cllr Nicholas McLean	Cllr Jenifer Gould	Cllr Edward Foley
	Cllr Caroline Cooper-	Cllr Omar Bush		
	Marbiah			
	Cllr Edith Macauley			
JOINT HEALTH COMMITTE	EES			
7		T -		
SOUTH WEST LONDON AND	Cllr Peter McCabe	Cllr Janice Howard		
RREY JOINT HEALTH	_	Substitute:		
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY	Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Andrew Howard		
MMITTEE (JHOSC) (2 seat)				
Substitutes allowed				
REGULATORY AND QUAS	I JUDICIAL BODIES			
APPEALS COMMITTEE	Cllr Mark Allison (Chair)	Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Simon McGrath	
(6 seats)	Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Joan Henry			
	Cllr Owen Pritchard			

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (12 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Nick Draper (Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Stephen Alambritis Cllr John Dehaney	Cllr David Simpson (Vice Chair)  Cllr Janice Howard  Cllr Nigel Benbow  Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Paul Kohler	
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (12 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Licens	sing Committee		
LICENSING SUB- COMMITTEE ( above committee) ( seats)	Any 3 members of the Lic	censing Committee		
PLANNING APPLICATIONS  COMMITTEE  (10 seats plus 1 Independent non-voting co-opted member to be appointed by the Planning Committee)  Substitutes allowed	Cllr Dave Ward (Chair) Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Stephen Alambritis Cllr Carl Quilliam Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Billy Christie Substitutes: Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr Stephen Crowe Vice Chair Cllr David Dean Substitutes Cllr Najeeb Latif Cllr Ed Gretton	Cllr Simon McGrath  Substitute: Cllr Eloise Bailey	Cllr Peter Southgate Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley